Services

Do you want to test a medical device? Do you want to know more about the function of a material? Do you want to know how an assembly behaves under extreme environmental conditions? Talk to us!

So many possibilities…

Robotics

A 7-DOF articulated robot with power control of the 3 kg class is currently available at IMT. With this touch displays, for example, can be easily and quickly tested. In addition, the device can be used for material and sample handling as well as repeatable examinations of complex operating procedures.

Alba beim Testen eines Touch-Displays

Experimental Surgery

In experimental surgery, surgical procedures can be performed under realistic conditions. Setups and workflows are examined and optimized. The laboratory is currently under construction and features laminar airflow and lighting that is adjustable in terms of spectrum, color temperature, color

Reprocessing

IMT has facilities for the reprocessing of medical devices that can be cleaned in accordance with standards and autoclaved. This makes it possible to test prototypes and pre-series parts for their reprocessing capability.

Mechanical Test

In the BioMedLab, we can apply loads up to 20 kN with a tension-compression testing machine and thus also increase the strength, e.g. check the creep behavior of materials, material composites and more generally biological material. With the help of a climate chamber this is also possible at temperatures between -40 and +180°C along with a wide range of humidities.

To the top of the page

Schnell und kompetent!

Services

Sie möchten ein Medizingerät testen? Sie möchten mehr über die Funktion eines Werkstoffs wissen? Es ist Ihnen wichtig zu wissen, wie sich eine Baugruppe unter extremen Umweltbedingungen verhält? Sprechen Sie uns an!

So viele Möglichkeiten

Robotik

Am IMT steht derzeit ein 7-DOF Knickarmroboter mit Kraftregelung der 3-kg-Klasse zur Verfügung. Mit diesem können z.B. Touch-Displays einfach und schnell getestet werden. Außerdem können mit dem Gerät Versuche zum Material- und Probenhandling aber auch wiederholgenaue Untersuchungen komplexer Bedienvorgänge durchgeführt werden.

Alba beim Testen eines Touch-Displays (c) Max Schäfer

Experimental-OP

Im Experimental-OP können unter realitätsnahen Bedingungen chirurgische z.B. Setups und Arbeitsabläufe untersucht und optimiert werden. Der Saal befindet sich derzeit im Aufbau und verfügt über einen Laminar Airflow und eine hinsichtlich Spektrum, Farbtemperatur, Farbwiedergabe und Lichtstärke anpassbare Beleuchtung.

Wiederaufbereitung

Das Institut verfügt über Einrichtung zur Wiederaufbereitung von Medizinprodukten, die normgerecht gereinigt und im Autoklaven sterilisiert werden können. Damit wird es möglich, Prototypen und Vorserienteile auf ihre Fähigkeit zur Wiederaufbereitung zu prüfen.

Mechanische Prüfung

Im BioMedLab können wir mit einer Zug-Druck-Prüfmaschine Lasten bis 20 kN aufbringen und damit die Festigkeit aber auch z.B. das Kriechverhalten von Werkstoffen, Werkstoffverbünden und ganz allgemein biologischem Material prüfen. Mit Hilfe einer Klimakammer ist dies auch bei Temperaturen zwischen -40 und +180°C und in einem weiten Bereich der Luftfeuchtigkeit möglich.

Zum Seitenanfang